Dawson College - Teaching Excellence Awards

23 octobre 2018 - Over the past 25 years, more than 75 individuals have been honoured with the Director General’s Teaching Excellence Awards, established by then-Director General Patrick Woodsworth to acknowledge the outstanding work of faculty members. In 2007, the entire faculty was recognized for extraordinary compassion and commission during the academic year following the 2006 tragedy.

With a teaching staff of some 700 dedicated faculty members, it might be difficult to identify those 3, 4 or 5 faculty members who have gone above and beyond to make a difference in the lives of their students and their colleagues. So each year, students and peers are asked to nominate those faculty members who exemplify the qualities of not only teaching excellence, that is teaching excellence through outstanding teaching performance in the classroom, lab and/or field work, but also those who have engaged positively in the life of the College, of their departments and programs and with their colleagues, to lead by example and to inspire.

This year, after receiving several hundred submissions, the nominee pool was narrowed down to the following five recipients of this year’s awards:

Ian Cuthbertson, Humanities

Mariam Sambe, Humanities

Varuzhan Ohanyan, Mathematics

Yann Brouillette, Chemistry

Lise Charbonneau, Graphic Design

Read more

Lire la suite

Les partenaires du Portail